What do you mean July is almost over?

I looked at the calendar today and got a little scared.  Aside from the usual-“WHERE DID MY SUMMER GO?'” question all teachers ask- whether they teach summer programs or not, this question means a little more this year.

Today we had our first “single-school culture” meeting with people who will be teaching at our school this fall.  I co-facilitated it with another teacher and it went well. Well as well as well can be when you’ve taught all day, then have a 2hr PD after school-in the middle of the suumer 🙂 But anyway- I’m excited about the upcoming school year even if it is a lot sooner than I’d like.  It’s only the fact that there are so many unanswered  questions that leave me trepidacious.

The Leaders of Change program is still going well. Our employees are researching and doing surveys about the community issues they chose and turning the info into concept papers that they will present the 2nd week in Aug.

Anyway-that’s about all I can type right now- I think my brain has decided to go on break.

~ by phillyteacher on July 26, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
